Month: April 2007

  • just friends

    how do you tell someone you want to be friends without sounding like an asshole?

    here is the hard thing, i really do just want to be friends. AND. i like some one else, so i cant use the ole "im not ready for a relationship" route.

  • new book

    I finished In Cold Blood. I loved it! Now i am reading the sequel to Ender's Game, Speaker for the Dead.

    so far so good.


  • i dont want to go to school..but i dont make the rules

    sorry i haven making vlogs lately. school has been killing me.

    everybody has to do something they don't want to do.

  • american beauty

    i just watched American beauty and its now on my top 10:
    [no order]
    1. fight club
    2. garden state
    3. pulp fiction
    4. kill bill 1&2
    5. closer
    6. forest gump
    7. donnie darko
    8. good will hunting

    nine and ten still need to be filled. :( any suggestions for movies i should see?

  • Love

    Love
    is a temporary madness. It erupts like an earthquake and
    then subsides. And when it subsides you have to make a
    decision. You have to work out whether your roots have
    become so entwined together that it is inconceivable that
    you should ever part. Because this is what love is. Love
    is not breathlessness, it is not excitement, it is not
    the promulgation of promises of eternal passion. That
    is just being "in love" which any of us can
    convince ourselves we are.

    Love
    itself is what is left over when being in love has burned
    away, and this is both an art and a fortunate accident.
    Your mother and I had it, we had roots that grew towards
    each other underground, and when all the pretty blossom
    had fallen from our branches we found that we were one
    tree and not two.
    - Captain Corelli's Mandolin

  • Vlog

    i love how it freezes on the most unattractive frame of my face. i always manage to look like Barney on crack.

  • BURFDAY

    Saturday i made my friend a birthday cake and now i really want to do that for a living.. make cakes.

    isn't it beautiful?

  • Friday the 13th

    It really is an unlucky day. I am gunna make a vlog about it.. once i sober up.

  • The OC

    Is it sad that i started liking The OC after it went off the air? My friend left her season one dvd at my house. It's safe to say that I am hooked.

    I can add it to my list of guilty pleasures... right under Ben and Jerry.

  • Hmm..

    Ive wanted on for a long time and i think i am going to take the plunge and get one. Its time for a boob job.
    Just kidding! Nah, i think im gonna get my nose pierced. Just a little stud, nothing to crazy.  Its either this or dye a strip of my hair pink.

    But other than that decision, today was bleak. I need to finish my book by monday. Only 320 pages left.